Saturday 7th of December 2019

Branches of the Religion

1. Salat [Prayers]

There arc obligatory Salat for a Muslim to perform, one of which is the five daily prayers. These arc obligatory on those who have become baligh. For the purpose of fulfillment of religious obligations, a boy becomes baligh after completing 15 years and a girl on the completion of 9 years (or earlier - for a detailed explanation, look at the books of Islamic laws).

2. Sawm [Fasting]

Fasting during the Holy Month of Ramadan is wajib for a Muslim. The observance of the fast of the Month of Ramadan becomes obligatory from the day following the appearance of the new moon of the month of Ramadan until the night when the new moon of the following month is seen.


3. Zakat [Poor Rate]

This is payable at the rate of 2.5%, on the value of one's capital possessions such as gold and silver coins, wheat, barely, dates, raisins, camels, cattle, and sheep according to certain conditions.

4. Khums

Paying 20% of one's yearly savings, after deducting all legitimate expenses from the earnings of that year. The Sadat, or the descendants of the Holy Prophet have a right of half of this amount which must be paid to those amongst them who are poor and needy. The other half belongs to the 12th Imam and must be paid to his representatives (Maraja' Taqlid) or those whom they have given permission to collect on their behalf.

5. Hajj [Pilgrimage to Mecca]

Going to Mecca to visit the House of Allah for the pilgrimage, is called the Hajj. The Ha'' becomes obligatory on one who has the funds to travel to Mecca and return home, as well as the funds to maintain his family while he is gone. The Hajj is performed in the last month of the Islamic calendar, called Dhu al-Hijjah.

6. jihad [Struggle]

Jihad means to fight in the way of Allah. Jihad literally means to strive and struggle, and this can be in various ways and different forms. It can also include fighting one's own soul to prevent it from causing a

person to commit forbidden acts.

7. Amr bil Ma'ruf [Enjoininq what is right]

Guiding and encouraging other people to performing good deeds and actions.

8. Nahi anil Munkar [Forbidding what is wrong]

Preventing and stopping people from committing bad actions.

9. Tawalla [Friendship]

Loving and obeying Allah (SWT), the Prophet, the Imams and Fatimah az-Zahra (Peace be upon all of them), and being a friend and kind to those who love and follow them.

10. Tabarra (Enemity]

Staying away from and disassociating with those people who are the enemies of Allah (SWT), the Prophet, the Imams and Fatimah az-Zahra (Peace be upon all of them).

source : http://www.maaref-foundation.com
امتیاز شما به این مطلب ؟

latest article

    Salawat is the symbol of love, friendship and devotion to the family of the Holy Prophet (S.A.W.)
    Taqwa (Piety) Advice of Ahl al-Bayt (A.S.
    The Twelve Holy Imams (A.S.)
    Does God Have a Mind?
    Courtesy to God: Exemplary Methods of the Arch-Prophets
    Martyrdom of Ammar Ibn Yasir
    Little about Hadhrat Abu Dharr al-Ghaffari (ra)
    Anniversary of the destruction of the Jannatul-Baqi by Ale-Saud
    The Establishment of the Art of Islamic Warfare
    Spread of Tashayyu' and Beginning of Shi'ite Historiography during the Safawid Era

user comment